

THE HONG KONG SHIPOWNERS ASSOCIATION LTD.

12th Floor, Queen's Centre, 58 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. Phone : (852) 2520-0206 Fax : (852) 2529-8246 Email : hksoa@hksoa.org

## PRESS RELEASE

29 November 2013

For Immediate Release

## Mr. Kingsley Koo of Valles Steamship elected new Chairman of Hong Kong Shipowners Association

At the 57<sup>th</sup> Hong Kong Shipowners Association Annual General Meeting, held last night, Mr. Kingsley Koo of Valles Steamship Co Ltd was elected Chairman of the Association. Mr. Koo succeeds Mr. Alan Tung, who steps down after completing his two-year term as Chairman.

Ms Sabrina Chao of Wah Kwong Shipping Holdings Ltd was elected Deputy Chairman, succeeding Mr. Kingsley Koo. Mr. Sham Chellaram of KC Maritime Ltd and Mr. Zhang Liang of COSCO (Hong Kong) Group Ltd were re-elected as Ordinary Member Vice Chairmen and Mr. Alastair MacAulay of Clifford Chance was elected as Associate Member Vice Chairman.

After approval of the Association accounts for the financial year 2012/13, which showed a small surplus, it was agreed that no increase in annual subscriptions for the coming year was necessary.

Mr. Tung, the outgoing Chairman, thanked members for their friendship and loyalty to the Association during his term. Incoming Chairman Mr. Koo congratulated him on a successful and energetic chairmanship, adding that: "despite the hectic work schedule of what we call your day job," Mr. Tung had tirelessly promoted the association and Hong Kong's maritime sector in the mainland and internationally.

New Chairman Mr. Koo pledged his commitment to the Association to promote Hong Kong's maritime industries and to act as "a voice of our combined interest to the industry at large and other relevant local, national and international bodies."

The list of Committee members elected for the period 2013/15 is attached. For more information, please contact the Managing Director of the Association, Arthur Bowring, at tel: 2520 0206 or e-mail hksoa@hksoa.org. The Chairman's Annual Report and the Association Annual Review, both presented to the members at the AGM, will shortly be available for download from the Association's website at www.hksoa.org.

~ends~

## The Hong Kong Shipowners Association Ltd List of the Executive Committee Members – 2013/2015

<b>Mr. Kingsley Koo</b> Valles Steamship Co Ltd	Chairman
Ms. Sabrina Chao Wah Kwong Shipping Holdings Ltd	Deputy Chairman
Mr. Sham Chellaram KC Maritime Ltd	Vice Chairman
<b>Mr. Zhang Liang</b> COSCO (H.K.) Shipping Co Ltd	Vice Chairman
Mr. Alastair MacAulay Clifford Chance	Vice Chairman
<b>Mr. Mats Berglund</b> Pacific Basin Shipping (HK) Ltd	Member
Mr. Peter Cremers Anglo-Eastern Ship Management Ltd	Member
Mr. Tim Eyre Noble Group Ltd	Member
Mr. Michael Goh MOL Liner Limited	Member
<b>Mr. Bjorn Hojgaard</b> Univan Ship Management Ltd	Member
<b>Mr. Jack Hsu</b> Oak Maritime (HK) Inc Ltd	Member
<b>Ms. Becky Hung</b> Credit Suisse AG, Hong Kong Branch	Member
<b>Mr. Vishal Khurana</b> Chellaram Shipping (Hong Kong) Ltd	Member
Mr. Kenneth Koo Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co (HK) Ltd	Member
Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi Ocean Line Holdings Limited	Member
Mr. Edward Lee Steamship Mutual Management (Hong Kong) Ltd	Member
Mr. Li Hua Sinotrans Shipping Ltd	Member
Mr. Alan Ng PricewaterhouseCoopers	Member
Mr. William Peng Chinese Maritime Transport (Hong Kong) Ltd	Member
Mr. J.B. Rae-Smith The China Navigation Company Ltd	Member
<b>Mr. Martin Rowe</b> Clarkson Asia Ltd	Member
<b>Mr. John Rowley</b> Lloyd's Register Asia	Member
Mr. Su Xin Gang China Merchants Energy Shipping (Hong Kong) Company Limited	Member
Mr. Andy Tung Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd	Member